How much does a roofing CRM cost? 3, 10 and 20-user math (2026)

A roofing CRM costs anywhere from nothing to more than $26,000 a year for the same 20 people, and the difference is almost entirely the pricing model, not the features. This post takes the prices each vendor publishes on its own site, as checked on October 21, 2026, and works out the yearly bill for a 3-user crew, a 10-user company and a 20-user operation. Where a vendor publishes no price, we say so instead of guessing.
The short answer
For 3 users, published roofing and contractor CRMs run from about $1,264 a year (Contractor Foreman Standard, billed annually) to $5,952 (Leap CRM Team, billed monthly). For 10 users the range is $2,654 (Contractor Foreman Pro) to $14,268 (Leap CRM Team). For 20 users it is $2,988 (Roofr Essentials, billed monthly, unlimited users) to $26,148 (Leap CRM Team). AccuLynx, JobNimbus and Buildr publish no price, so they cannot be placed in the range. Every number below comes with the page it was read from.
Where the prices come from
We opened each vendor's pricing page on October 21, 2026 and copied what it says. Prices are USD. Monthly-billed and annually-billed prices are shown separately where the vendor publishes both. Measurement reports, add-ons, setup fees and taxes are excluded unless stated.
| Vendor | Published pricing model | Published price | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Projul | “Flat-Rate No Per-User Fees.” Tiers capped at 3, 10 and 20 users; Pro is unlimited. | Annual billing: Starter $199/mo, Core $399/mo, Core+ $599/mo, Pro $1,199/mo. Monthly billing: $249, $529, $799, $1,599. | projul.com/pricing |
| QuoteIQ | Plans with a user allowance; “Extra users: $25/per-additional-user/mo on every plan.” | Monthly: Essentials $29.99 (1 user), Beginner $99.99 (2), Pro $199.99 (4), Elite $299.99 (10), Max $699.99 (20). “Yearly billing saves two months.” | myquoteiq.com/pricing |
| Roofr | “Roofr does not charge per seat.” Flat plans, unlimited users. | Monthly: Starter $0, Measure+ $109/mo, Essentials $249/mo, Scale $349/mo. Yearly: Essentials $209/mo, Scale $299/mo. Reports $19 (Starter) or $13 (paid plans) each. | roofr.com/pricing |
| Contractor Foreman | Flat fee per company; tiers capped at 1, 3, 8 and 15 users; Unlimited tier. | Annual billing: Basic $49/mo, Standard $105/mo, Plus $166/mo, Pro $221/mo, Unlimited $332/mo. Monthly billing: Standard $139, Plus $199, Pro $279, Unlimited $399. | contractorforeman.com/pricing |
| Leap | Leap CRM Team includes the first user; “additional users $99/month each.” | Leap CRM Essential $79/mo (single user). Team starting at $298/mo. SalesPro Premium starting at $750/mo (6 users). Enterprise: contact sales. | leaptodigital.com/pricing |
| Kaliun | One plan. The pricing page does not state a user limit or a per-user fee. | $279/mo billed monthly, or $2,868/yr billed annually. | kaliun.com/pricing |
| AccuLynx | “Customers are charged a monthly fee for each user license.” | Quote-based (no public price) | acculynx.com/pricing |
| JobNimbus | “Based on the plan you choose, the number of users you need, and the features or add-ons.” | Quote-based (no public price) | jobnimbus.com/pricing |
| Buildr | “Unlimited Users” without per-user fees; “pricing is customized around your company.” | Quote-based (no public price) | buildr.com/pricing |
The math for 3 users
A 3-user roofing company is usually an owner, an estimator and someone in the office. Here is what one year costs on each published plan that fits 3 users, with the working shown.
- Projul Starter (up to 3 users): $199 × 12 = $2,388/yr billed annually, or $249 × 12 = $2,988/yr billed monthly.
- QuoteIQ: the cheapest fit is Beginner (2 users) plus one extra user: ($99.99 + $25) × 12 = $1,499.88/yr billed monthly. Pro (4 users) is $199.99 × 12 = $2,399.88/yr. Yearly billing is ten months, so Beginner plus one user is $1,249.90/yr.
- Roofr Essentials (unlimited users): $249 × 12 = $2,988/yr billed monthly, or $209 × 12 = $2,508/yr billed yearly. Measurement reports are $13 each on top.
- Contractor Foreman Standard (up to 3 users): $1,264/yr billed annually ($105/mo), or $139 × 12 = $1,668/yr billed monthly.
- Leap CRM Team: $298 + (2 × $99) = $496/mo, so $496 × 12 = $5,952/yr. Leap publishes this as “starting at”.
- Kaliun: $2,868/yr billed annually, or $279 × 12 = $3,348/yr billed monthly. The pricing page does not state a user limit, so confirm 3 users with the vendor.
At 3 users the per-user plans are not the expensive ones. QuoteIQ and Contractor Foreman are cheapest; Leap's $99 per extra user already makes it the most expensive on the list.
The math for 10 users
At 10 users you are adding crew leads, a dispatcher and a second estimator, which is exactly where user caps and per-user fees start to bite.
- Projul Core (up to 10 users): $399 × 12 = $4,788/yr billed annually, or $529 × 12 = $6,348/yr billed monthly.
- QuoteIQ Elite (10 users): $299.99 × 12 = $3,599.88/yr billed monthly, or $2,999.90/yr on yearly billing. The eleventh user costs $25 a month.
- Roofr Essentials: unchanged at $2,988/yr billed monthly ($2,508 yearly). That is $24.90 per user per month, before reports.
- Contractor Foreman Pro (up to 15 users): $2,654/yr billed annually ($221/mo), or $279 × 12 = $3,348/yr billed monthly.
- Leap CRM Team: $298 + (9 × $99) = $1,189/mo, so $1,189 × 12 = $14,268/yr.
- Kaliun: $2,868/yr billed annually; user terms not stated.
Between 3 and 10 users, Roofr's bill does not move, Contractor Foreman roughly doubles, Projul doubles, QuoteIQ roughly doubles and Leap rises 2.4 times. The gap between the cheapest and most expensive published option is now about $11,600 a year.
The math for 20 users
Twenty users is a company with several crews, a full office and probably a second location. Two things happen here: user-capped tiers hit their top, and per-user plans become the largest line on the software budget.
- Projul Core+ (up to 20 users): $599 × 12 = $7,188/yr billed annually, or $799 × 12 = $9,588/yr billed monthly. The 21st user forces Pro: $1,199 × 12 = $14,388/yr for unlimited users.
- QuoteIQ Max (20 users): $699.99 × 12 = $8,399.88/yr billed monthly, or $6,999.90/yr on yearly billing.
- Roofr Essentials: still $2,988/yr billed monthly ($2,508 yearly), or $12.45 per user per month. Scale is $349 × 12 = $4,188/yr ($3,588 yearly).
- Contractor Foreman Unlimited: $3,984/yr billed annually ($332/mo), or $399 × 12 = $4,788/yr billed monthly.
- Leap CRM Team: $298 + (19 × $99) = $2,179/mo, so $2,179 × 12 = $26,148/yr.
- Kaliun: $2,868/yr billed annually; user terms not stated.
All three side by side
| Vendor and plan | 3 users / yr | 10 users / yr | 20 users / yr | Billing shown |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Projul (Starter / Core / Core+) | $2,388 | $4,788 | $7,188 | Annual |
| QuoteIQ (Beginner+1 / Elite / Max) | $1,499.88 | $3,599.88 | $8,399.88 | Monthly |
| Roofr Essentials | $2,988 | $2,988 | $2,988 | Monthly |
| Contractor Foreman (Standard / Pro / Unlimited) | $1,264 | $2,654 | $3,984 | Annual |
| Leap CRM Team | $5,952 | $14,268 | $26,148 | Monthly |
| Kaliun | $2,868* | $2,868* | $2,868* | Annual |
| AccuLynx | Quote-based (no public price); billed per user license | Monthly | ||
| JobNimbus | Quote-based (no public price); priced by plan and number of users | Not stated | ||
| Buildr | Quote-based (no public price); unlimited users | Not stated | ||
*Kaliun's pricing page does not state a user limit; confirm with the vendor. All figures exclude measurement reports, add-ons, setup and tax.
What per-user pricing does to a growing roofer
Look at Leap's column. Nothing about the product changed between 3 and 20 users, but the bill went from $5,952 to $26,148 because each person is $99 a month. AccuLynx works the same way in principle, since it charges “a monthly fee for each user license”, but publishes no number, so you cannot run this calculation until you have a quote. JobNimbus prices by plan tier and user count, with the same effect: adding people moves you up.
User-capped flat tiers (Projul, Contractor Foreman, QuoteIQ's allowances) behave like stairs. The price is flat until you cross a cap, then it jumps. The jump that hurts most is the last one: Projul's 21st user takes the bill from $7,188 to $14,388 a year.
Flat unlimited plans (Roofr, Contractor Foreman Unlimited, Projul Pro) are the only published prices that stay put as you hire. The trade-off is usually scope: Roofr is built around measurements and proposals, and reports are charged per report.
A fourth model: modules and locations
There is a pricing model that has no user count in it at all. Ardn CRM for construction is priced by the modules you turn on (pipeline and deals, quotes, jobs and work orders, service desk, dispatch and bookings, accounts and sites, reports, locations) and the locations you run, never per seat. Add the whole office and every crew lead and the bill does not change. There is a one-time setup fee, and an optional managed service if you would rather Ardn hosts and runs it. Ardn does not publish a price, so it is not in the tables above, and this post does not estimate one. What the model guarantees is the shape of the bill: it moves when you open a branch or switch on a module, not when you hire.
The honest comparison is this. If your software budget is driven by headcount, a modules-and-locations price or a flat unlimited plan stops that. If it is driven by needing roof measurements inside the tool, Roofr, AccuLynx and JobNimbus include measurement ordering and Ardn CRM does not. Ardn CRM's distinguishing module is a service desk with SLA clocks, automatic escalation and customer ratings, which matters once warranty and service calls are a real share of your week.
How to use these numbers
- Count everyone who needs to see a job, not just the people who will log in daily. Crew leads kept out of the system to save seats are the hidden cost of per-user pricing.
- Ask every quote-based vendor for a written price at your current headcount and at double it. AccuLynx and JobNimbus will quote; the second number tells you the slope.
- Add the per-report, add-on and setup costs the vendor publishes. Roofr's $13 reports, QuoteIQ's $25 extra users and Leap's SalesPro seats change the ranking for some companies.
- Check the user cap on the plan you are quoted, and what the next tier costs.
For the wider field, including Buildertrend, see the buyers' guide to contractor CRMs without per-seat pricing. If you are specifically leaving per-user licensing, the AccuLynx alternative comparison puts six roofing CRMs side by side.
Frequently asked questions
How much does a roofing CRM cost per month?
From the published prices checked on October 21, 2026: Roofr runs $0 to $349 a month for unlimited users; Contractor Foreman $49 to $399 a month depending on user cap and billing; Projul $199 to $1,599 a month; QuoteIQ $29.99 to $699.99 a month plus $25 per extra user; Leap CRM $79 a month single-user or from $298 a month plus $99 per additional user; Kaliun $279 a month. AccuLynx, JobNimbus and Buildr publish no price.
How much does a roofing CRM cost per user?
Only Leap publishes a true per-user price: $99 a month per additional user on Leap CRM Team. QuoteIQ charges $25 a month per user beyond the plan allowance. AccuLynx charges a monthly fee per user license but does not publish it. On flat plans the per-user figure falls as you grow: Roofr Essentials is $24.90 per user per month at 10 users and $12.45 at 20.
Which roofing CRM is cheapest for 20 users?
Among published prices, Roofr Essentials at $2,988 a year billed monthly ($2,508 billed yearly), then Contractor Foreman Unlimited at $3,984 a year billed annually. Both are flat with unlimited users. Measurement reports and add-ons are extra.
Does Ardn CRM publish a price?
No. Ardn CRM is priced by modules and locations, never per seat, with a one-time setup fee and an optional managed service. Ask for a quote; the bill does not change with headcount.
Are these prices current?
They were read from each vendor's own pricing page on October 21, 2026 and are quoted as published, in USD. Vendors change prices often; confirm before you buy. If you represent a vendor and a figure is out of date, contact us and we will correct it.
Related articles
- Real Estate CRM Agent Seat Costs Explained
Brokerage CRM platforms bill per agent seat, with add-ons for lead routing and IDX. How that scales as a brokerage recru…
- Funeral Home Software: Per-Case Pricing Costs
Funeral home platforms like Halcyon add per-case fees on top of a base subscription, billing on volume a business can’t…
- Landscaping Software: Per-Crew Seasonal Scaling Cost
Landscaping software often prices per crew, so seasonal hiring for spring ramp-up multiplies the license bill exactly wh…
- HOA Software: The Per-Unit Minimum-Fee Problem
HOA platforms price per unit, but minimum-fee floors mean small, self-managed communities often pay the most per door.
